I’m sure ready for a vacation

I won’t see ya tomorrow. No? I’m takin’ a day off. Oh! I haven’t had a day off since- I can’t even remember when. Uh, let’s see- for 9 months. No…Yeah, 9 months. Wow! Yeah, my weekend starts at 8:30 tomorrow morning. Aww, that’s nice. You watching the big game tonight? Yep, yep, yep. Gosh, I’m sure ready for a vacation. Huh? I said, I’m sure ready for a vacation. Yeah, me too.

Crack! Ow, ow, ow, ow..I’m alright. You ok? Yeah I’m alright. Whadya do? Oh, I hurt my knee. Howdya do that? I hit it on the chair when I was turning around. Oh. Ya ok? Yeah, I’m alright.

Out the starboard window I see a dump truck waiting to turn onto 7th from Lexington ave. I wonder if he knows that whatever it is he’s hauling is on fire. Smells like burning rubber.

Your knee ok? Yeah, I’m fine. Have a nice day, now.

One thought on “I’m sure ready for a vacation

Leave a Reply

